Not all those who are lost wander.

Some of them hide.

I spent my 25th birthday mostly alone.

It seemed a little pointless to celebrate reaching another year of life since the preceding year felt so incredibly void of anything extraordinary.

I spent my 24th year mostly alone.

Caught up in *~*the grind*~* of fitness, I avoided pretty much any other social activity that makes your twentysomethings SOMETHING.

I did have a few memorable experiences, but I can count them all on one hand, and they are littered with restrictive, obsessive habits and feelings of self-consciousness.

I am going to change this.

Here, I will document my personal challenges as I strive to be more twentysomething… for accountability’s sake.

Leave a Reply

