Not a Pumpkin Spice Recipe

All y’all carryin’ on about pumpkin spice this and pumpkin spice that, and I’m desperately trying to hold on to summertime!

A few weeks ago, I had a Kroger coupon for their individual size Greek yogurts so I bought quite a bit. I am kind of a food hoarder and I like to buy things when they’re on sale even if I don’t need them right away. Anyway, I had a peach flavor left that was about to expire so I wanted to come up with a fun way to use it.

Behold: Peach Pancakes!

Recipe:

Ingredients

Ingredients

Pancake Batter:

  • 90g nonfat peach Greek yogurt
  • 20g Quest Nutrition Multi-Purpose Protein Powder
  • 10g rolled oats
  • 50g egg whites
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp imitation vanilla (I only bought this because it was like 102394 times cheaper than real vanilla extract)
  • 1g olive oil cooking spray
  • Macros: 32.5p/12.4c/1.3f – 191.5cals

Topping:

Instructions:

  1. Blend protein powder, oats, and baking powder real quick so that the oats get chopped up. I use a Magic Bullet.
  2. In a bowl, mix all the ingredients from step 1 with 90g peach Greek yogurt, 50g egg whites.
  3. Spray pan with cooking oil.
  4. Pancake on medium low. I made two pretty thick pancakes but you could probably do three thinner ones.
  5. Sandwich the rest of the Greek yogurt between the pancakes.
  6. Add toppings and EAT IT.
  7. I usually nuke the plate for like 30 seconds because the first pancake gets cold and I like it to be kinda warm when I eat it.

Trust me, I’m excited about pumpkin too but this was tastyAF.

One thought on “Not a Pumpkin Spice Recipe

  1. Pingback: Flexible Pizza | Quarter-Life Cassidy

Leave a Reply

