Flexible Pizza

I love pizza. I love a HOT HAWAIIAN pizza.

This is what you mean when you say “flexible dieting” right?

Flexible dieting to me means that I can have pizza whenever I want, whether it’s homemade or delivery or whatever.

Here are three versions of a hot Hawaiian that I’ve had recently:

Your Pie
Kind of like Chipotle for pizza. Build-your-own personal 10″. I haven’t eaten anything since my peach protein pancakes this morning, so I had a lot of macros to fill. Couldn’t think of a better way to hit them than with my own pizza.
31p/66c/21f
(nutrition calculator here)

Your Pie - 31p/66c/21f

ALL MINE

Marco’s Pizza
Delivery joint. Had two slices.
30p/56c/24f
(nutrition calculator here)

Homemade
Pretty low carb. Made during competition prep. Recipe below:
33p/17.5c/7.2f

  • 41g Ultra Thin Protein Pizza Crust
  • 30g Simple Truth Mushroom Pasta Sauce
  • 33g Libby’s Skinny Fruits Pineapple
  • 40g Hormel Cherrywood Smoked Deli Ham
  • 29g 2% Mexican Style Shredded Cheese
  • 10g Fat Free Feta Cheese
  • 20g Jalapeno slices

I’ve also done homemade pizzas with cauliflower crust, zucchini crust, English muffins, those slim bagels, Flatout wraps, low-carb tortillas, and Joseph’s pita breadJoseph’s pita is probably my favorite way to do homemade pizzas because the bread feels most like traditional crust.

My favorite restaurant option is from Mellow Mushroom. When I was bulking during last Thanksgiving, I had a half of a small hot Hawaiian pizza with fresh mozzarella from Mellow Mushroom all to myself. Without butter and parmesan on the crust, it came out to 26f/167c/51p for a whole small four-slice pizza (I ate half one day and half the next).

Anyway, point is, depending on your goals, there’s always ways to fit in the things you love! EAT DA PIZZA.

2 thoughts on “Flexible Pizza

  1. Pingback: Dating with Food Anxiety | Quarter-Life Cassidy

  2. Pingback: A Date… | Quarter-Life Cassidy

Leave a Reply

