Dresses and Desserts

A few months ago, I would let my food anxiety rob me of special moments with friends who care about me.

I’m glad to say that didn’t happen yesterday. I still struggled, but I didn’t let my anxiety keep me in my hiding place.

My beautiful friend is getting married in a year, and she invited me and another bridesmaid to join her for her first dress appointment at Alfred Angelo!

This is what happens when all three girls have the same side.

This is what happens when all three girls have the same side.

Catie looked beautiful in every dress! But they are secret so I can’t share them.

Before the appointment, we got dinner together at Chipotle. I went with my usual barbacoa salad loaded with veggies and salsa.

Barbacoa, Fajita Veggies, Fresh Tomato Salsa, Tomatillo Green-Chili Salsa, Roasted Chili-Corn Salsa

Barbacoa, Fajita Veggies, Fresh Tomato Salsa, Tomatillo Green-Chili Salsa, Roasted Chili-Corn Salsa

Normally, I’d bring my food scale and ask for each ingredient in separate containers so that I could weigh everything to the gram. Today, I did not. I eyeballed it and didn’t sweat it.

My coach is working with me on my food anxiety, and she “assigned” an untracked dessert for me to enjoy while I spent time with my girls.

I can think of a few reasons for this assignment:

  1. A week ago, I had a minor surgery to correct my breathing. I didn’t eat as much as I should have during recovery.
  2. I have been consistently dropping weight since my show about a month ago, and right now my goal is to get on the gain train!
  3. I need to enjoy life like a normal person and not worry about the macros.

Luckily, my friends are super supportive and also love dessert. After the dress appointment, we went to the Cheesecake Factory!

I had THIS ENTIRE SLICE of the Toasted S’mores Galore Cheesecake:

HNNNNG

HNNNNG

Confession: I was told to not look up the macros of this cheesecake. However, I am not perfect, and I tried to look it up this morning. It’s not on their nutrition facts listing, so I think that’s a sign that I shouldn’t have even tried!!!

Did this cheesecake put me over my calorie goal for the day? Yes.

Am I going to die, or gain 10lbs of fat overnight because of it? No.

Would I eat it again? ABSOLUTELY.

3 thoughts on “Dresses and Desserts

    • It was to dieeee fooor.
      She’s incredible. I’ve found that I need her help more on this kind of thing than I did when I was in competition prep! If you’re looking for a coach, her name is Erin and she is part of the Major Gainz Fitness team. All the coaches use flexible dieting approaches with their clients. https://www.facebook.com/MajorGainz

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Yes, I Tracked on Thanksgiving | Quarter-Life Cassidy

Leave a Reply

