More Dining Out Wins

Quick post!

I had a couple of meals out last week that I wanted to share. 

On Monday, I got the chance to meet up with a great friend of mine who now lives in Cincinnati! She actually was my campus representative for the Disney College program back in 2012, and has kind of been my mentor ever since (more on that laterrrr). Her name is Katie, and she’s incredibly intelligent, passionate and fun!

I was really looking forward to meeting up with her because I hadn’t seen her in such a long time! I told her to pick the restaurant since she was visiting home for the holiday. She picked one of my favorites: La Madeleine!

I was actually really excited to go here. They have a lot of things to choose from, and I knew that I’d be able to find something on their menu that would be satisfying and fit my macros.

The great thing about La Madeleine is that they have a listing on Nutritionix.com, so I could look ahead to see what to order.

You can actually SORT the entries by macro/micronutrient!

Since I was cutting out a good bit of fats to use on Thanksgiving, I wanted to pick something lower in fat content. Going into the dinner, I had about 30g to play with.

I decided to go with:

The sandwich was SO good and I am definitely going to try and recreate it at home. Here’s the menu description:

Smoked turkey, caramelized apples and onions and Brie with a house-made goat cheese spread baked on a sourdough roll.

Hnngngngn it was really good. I also love their blackberry jam. The soup was ok…I like my soup to be pipin’ hot and it was really  just warm. Oh well.

I am not ashamed to admit that I did go shopping on Black Friday. I had stuff to get! My mom and I usually  hit up the Mall of Georgia for Black Friday. We do NOT go crazy. We wake up at a normal time, get there when we feel like it, and mosey around.

The Mall of Georgia is HUGE though, and all that moseyin’ works up an appetite. Both of us were craving sushi, which is funny because the last time we ate out together it was sushi!

I ordered a salmon roll and a spicy tuna roll.

IMG_0003

Blech, pickled ginger. Get it off.

nkbgbaf

Threw in the mayo, sriracha, and a teeeensy bit of tempura and oil for the spicy tuna. Negligible, but hey it matters to me I guess.

Win: Two solid meals out. No anxiety.

Opportunity: I probably could’ve had another roll of sushi!!! I was still hungry after.

 

Leave a Reply

