Fairy Godmothers Are Real

If you don’t have one, you must not be a princess.

*~*hairflip*~*

But really though, I have been blessed with a fairy godmother who has been in my life for almost five years now. We met when I worked at a certain retail location with a mouse for a boss; we clicked instantly and it was as though we’d been friends for a lifetime!

It has been ages since we’ve had the chance to get together, and so when she asked me if I’d go see Beauty and the Beast with her at the Fox Theater, I of course said yes!

We were to meet for food around 12:30 prior to the 2:00 matinee, but first I had to get a quick workout in. I wore my Gaston’s Gym shirt for the occasion.

img_2655-1

We had reservations for brunch at Livingston’s, which is located in the Georgian Terrace Hotel right across from The Fox. I looked at the menu a bit before I left, but I felt confident to go in without much of a plan since I had been fasting all morning.

Apparently, Livingston’s does a brunch buffet on Saturdays and Sundays if there’s a matinee at The Fox, so I was able to create my own meal 🙂

img_2657

Chicken Tender and a Biscuit (which I resourcefully turned into a chicken biscuit with strawberry jelly), beet/mandarin/arugula salad with goat cheese, scrambled eggs, and fruit

I enjoyed my meal, and felt pretty satisfied throughout the show. There were other yummier looking items on the buffet, but these are the things I felt safe with in terms of estimating. This is how I logged it:

img_2669

I’m pretty content with that estimate. Idk if I’d go back for buffet brunch though. It wasn’t particularly worth the cost per person, which I think is around 25 dollars.

After brunch we crossed the street on over to The Fox and gabbed about life and how cute all the little girls in their Belle gowns were.

img_2665

Waiting for the show to start

A fairy godmother always has a little magic up her sleeve, which is how we ended up on the stage after the show!!

img_2660

Look at the beautiful ceiling!

I’m very lucky to have a fairy godmother who is wise, generous, and just loves life. She is always there to remind me to follow my heart, make good choices, and live in the moment.

Bibbidi bobbidi boo, y’all.

Leave a Reply

