FREAKING RIDICULOUS EATING OUT EXAMPLE LIST

I’ve been eating out a lot lately. At least once a week now.

I manage this by choosing to eat lower carb and lower fat throughout the week so that I can enjoy my weekends.

I also practice intermittent fasting, which means I can eat bigger meals 🙂

Here are a ton of examples of how I eat out and how I track in MyMacros+. This is all from the past three months!

1. A New Year’s Day Party!! 

A friend of mine was havin’ a lil’ get-together on New Year’s Day, so I did my best to track what I ate. BBQ sandwich, some chips, pineapple, broccoli slaw, potato/tomato thing, poppyseed bread, brownie and ice cream. I had about 300cals worth of food prior to this meal.

2. Sawicki’s

Roast Lamb Sandwich & Beet Apple Slaw

I participated in a second January volunteer activity, which involved making PB&J sandwiches with Community Bucket for a local Atlanta church to distribute to homeless shelters. Before makin’ the sandwiches, we got to eat some ourselves.

IMG_2464

Roast Lamb Sandwich – served with arugula greens, tomato, aioli and red onion jam on toasted baguette.

img_3667

3. The Local No. 7

Southwest Salad & WINE

Went to Trivia Night with one of my BFFs. Pretty easy salad. Ordered dressing on the side. Used entries from other restaurants for my estimates. I was kinda low protein at that point so I gave about half the chicken to our bartender heheh.

4. Mom’s Birthday – Sushi Avenue

Treated my mom to our favorite for her birthday — sushi!

We split these rolls. I estimate about a cup of cooked rice per roll.

  • Decatur Roll – Yellowtail, Salmon, Tuna, White Fish, Cucumber, Avocado, Roe
  • Yellowtail Roll – Yellowtail, Green Onion
  • Spicy Crunchy Tuna Roll – Tuna, Spicy Sauce, Tempura, Avocado
  • Vegetable Tempura Roll – Tempura Sweet Potato, Tempura Pumpkin (SOGOOD)

5. Yardhouse

Cuban Roast Pork Dip

Went to a Hawk’s game and had dinner (and wine) beforehand! Had about 400cals of food around noon before this. Very hard for me to pass up a good Cuban-style sandwich. I did not eat all of the fries, and I did not touch the mojo dip mostly because I wasn’t really sure wtf was in it. The sandwhich was JUST FINE without it, trust me.

6. Top Golf 

Brisket Grilled Cheese, Side Salad w/ Honey Mustard Dressing on the side, & Sensational S’mores Cookies

Not pictured: A bite of Bacon Mac & Cheese Spring Rolls. I only had a small bite of the cookie (shared with like 6 people). You can see I was generous with the butter estimate here for my grilled cheese.

Also, if you have a Top Golf near you, please go. It’s so fun.

7. Raging Burrito 

Brisket and Pork Tacos with Black Beans & Rice

Not pictured: a few chips and different kinds of salsas/dips. I used entries from Chipotle, Moe’s and Willy’s to estimate here.

img_3305img_3671

8. La Fiesta 

Chicken and Beef Tacos

Not pictured: Chips and salsa. I estimate 10-12 chips at 1 oz (28g).
Also not pictured: A tiny bite of a nasty “cheesecake burrito” dessert.

This place was pretty janky and kind of a waste of macros but I had a lot of fun being here with my friends 🙂

9. McCray’s 

Teriyaki Salmon, Rice and Broccoli

Omg this was so basic but SO delicious. I would definitely order this again. If I were on a cut, I’d ask for double broccoli 🙂

10. Doggy Dogg 

Sharpei Dog – beef dogg, kimchii, bits, yellow, hot

11. LIPS Atlanta 

Chicken & Waffles!!! 

Not pictured: Tiny blueberry muffin and a mimosa 🙂

This was my first meal of the day and I hoarde da good bit of fats/carbs for this fried chicken from earlier in the week.

12. Gekko Sushi

  • Lychee Martini – Vodka, Sake and Lychee Liquor (Liqueur??)
  • Mexican Roll – Shrimp Tempura, Imitation Crab, Avocado, Jalapeno
  • Kiwi Roll – Tuna, Imitation Crab, Cream Cheese, Avocado, Kiwi, Wasabi Sauce (I didn’t eat the extra avocado/roe)

Again, about 1 cup of cooked rice per roll. Estimated about 6oz worth of alcohol for that martini.

img_4387img_4588img_4390img_4584

 

So there you have it, ladies and gentlemen. Granted, this is a lot easier to do in an off season because I have more calories to play around with, and I don’t have a stage date looming over me. Still, it’s not impossible to do during prep or on a cut! I hope that I can continue to be flexible when I start prep in about seven weeks. We’ll see.

You can see that I’ve managed to stay relatively lean because I don’t use these nights out as cheat meals/binges. I am slowly gaining and building muscle at about 0.5 lb a week because I am still in control of my intake.

 

Weeeeeeeeeeee.

 

Leave a Reply

